The Return of Bill Cosby

My favorite show off all time is “The Cosby Show”. Most people who grew up in the 80s definitely remember this show as well as “Fat Albert”. I could not wait until Saturday to watch these two shows. I’ve always wished that Bill Cosby would come back to TV and bring that great family show. According to a few sources. I might be getting my wish soon.

Bill Cosby, the veteran comedian is reportedly working on a sitcom about a multi-generational family with himself at the head. Fourteen years after Cosby went off the air, the actor-comedian says he is eager to develop another family comedy that “would [satisfy] the people who have come to me in public places and said, ‘Can’t you put something on that I can watch?'”

He continues, “There is a viewership out there that wants to see comedy, and warmth, and love, and surprise, and cleverness, without going into the party attitude.” 

Cosby is also working on an update for his animated series Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids. 

Leave a comment