Sneaker Con Atlanta 2013

This past weekend the very popular shoe event known as “Sneaker Con” was held in Atlanta, GA. This was only the second time the event has been held in Atlanta, but this was my first time hearing of the event at a location that was very close to me. Anybody who knows me, knows my love for sneakers. When I heard that this event was going to be in Atlanta, I make sure to put it on my calendar right away so I could attend. When I arrived I was amazed at that the line to get in flowed almost the the whole side of the building and that wasn’t even the whole crowd. Most people stood by there cars until the doors opened. When we finally made it in, I just took everything in and began to take in the sites and capture every moment I could on my camera and smartphone. Shoe enthusiasts, collectors, sellers filled the room and as well as vendors from all over with their merchandise. I was able to see a few  celebrities enter the building such as Bryan Michael Cox and fellow sneaker head Trinidad James. It was also good to meet other sneaker lovers like myself and network with people for other reason than shoes. Such as my photography. Below are just a few of the pictures I took. Hopefully I can catch the event in a few more locations this year.

image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
 Image
Leave a Reply

